A chance to talk to FlatpanelsHD's reviewers.
By matt
Ok, I will rephrase the question.

In your conclusion you wrote "and gamma was not stable".

I just want to make sure that's a reference to the gamma issues mentioned in the "Calibration on LG PZ950" section. And not some kind of gamma fluctuations, like on the recent Panasonics. Is that correct?
Last edited by matt on 30 May 2011, 01:25, edited 1 time in total.
By glypto
Hi Rasmus,
thank you, very informative review.
- did you see any Dirty Screen Effect on this TV ?
- any dead pixels ?
- how is the motion handling for 24p source ?
By Maestro
I'm a newbie to this site, so be gentle. Very comprehensive review, thank you. What are the typical room conditions when you calibrate your tv? I primarily watch movies or baseball, and so far (a couple months) I haven't had much success calibrating my pz950. I know some of the issue is with the signal coming from my cable provider (especially for the baseball games, the network broadcasting the games alter the broadcast depending on day or night games), but in general, is there recommended ambient room conditions that you would recommend? I struggle with darkness of the image. I don't like using contrast and brightness on high settings because it washes out the color, but using calibrated settings found on the internet, the image seems too dark. I have tried the thx brighroom settings as well, but I'm not enamored with them, and I don't usually have bright room conditions. I know it is all subjective, but do you have any advise? Maybe a plasma is not for me.
By Rasmus Larsen
matt wrote:Ok, I will rephrase the question.

In your conclusion you wrote "and gamma was not stable".

I just want to make sure that's a reference to the gamma issues mentioned in the "Calibration on LG PZ950" section. And not some kind of gamma fluctuations, like on the recent Panasonics. Is that correct?
With "gamma not stable" I mean that gamma is not stable around our reference 2.2 gamma curve.